Just My Thoughts For This Day

Let us celebratethe occasion with wine and sweet words.
– Plautus
Inside every olderperson is a younger person – wondering what the hell happened.
– Cora Harvey Armstrong
Age is a high priceto pay for maturity.
– Tom Stoppard
What most personsconsider as virtue, after the age of 40 is simply a loss of energy.
– Voltaire
Every man overforty is a scoundrel.
– George Bernard Shaw
Age is strictly acase of mind over matter. If you don’t mind, it doesn’t matter.
– Jack Benny
Youth is happybecause it has the ability to see beauty. Anyone who keeps the ability to seebeauty never grows old.
– Franz Kafka
Inflation is when you pay fifteen dollars for the ten-dollarhaircut you used to get for five dollars when you had hair. 
-Sam Ewing
Youth is a wonderful thing.  What a crime to waste iton children. 
-George Bernard Shaw
How old would you be if you didn’t know how old youwere? 
-Satchel Paige
When I was younger, I could remember anything, whether ithad happened or not; but my faculties are decaying now and soon I shall be so Icannot remember any but the things that never happened.  It is sad to goto pieces like this but we all have to do it. 
-Mark Twain
Middle age is when your age starts to show around yourmiddle. 
-Bob Hope
I still have a full deck; I just shuffle slower now. 
-Author Unknown
Old age is fifteen years older than I am. 
-Oliver Wendell Holmes
I recently had my annual physical examination, which I getonce every seven years, and when the nurse weighed me, I was shocked todiscover how much stronger the Earth’s gravitational pull has become since1990. 
-Dave Barry
The great thing about getting older is that you don’t loseall the other ages you’ve been. 
-Madeleine L’Engle
I don’t do alcohol anymore – I get the same effect juststanding up fast. 
-Author Unknown
Middle age is when your classmates are so gray and wrinkledand bald they don’t recognize you 
-Bennett Cerf
Grow old with me!  The best is yet to be. 
-Robert Browning
Leave a Reply

