When Having More is Less

Over at Christ and Pop Culture, Erin Straza has some insight on a recent ad campaign.

Take a read, and come on back.

Back so soon? Wow, you read fast.

Anywho, her point that struck me is the reality that having more stuff, or the right kind of stuff, doesn’t make you a better person.

I’m reminded of the Bill Cosby routine about drinking, which I paraphrase here:

People tell me, “I drink begins it brings out the real me.” Oh yeah? What if the real you is an a-hole?

See what he did there?

Just like with the ads Erin discusses.

There are products that can make your life better.

But don’t confuse that with products that make you better.

jmt,

Sean

Leave a Reply

