Marathon Training: Health Advice from an Avowed Couch Potato (Marathon T-29 Weeks)

No school today, so a good time to get serious about the marathon training. I figure I need to see how in shape for this I am, sort of a base line to mark improvement from.

So today is marathon try #1 day, baby!

So far I’m doing good: I’ve finished the entire Battlestar Galactica miniseries, and am digging into season 1. It’s tiring – I probably should have started with something lighter, like Parks & Rec or Gilmore Girls. Hindsight…

I’m doing this up like the pros do. I have Cath stationed with little cups of Doritos between the couch and the kitchen, so I can re-nacho-ate at regular intervals. And I’m not ignoring my liquids – I have three colors of Dew within arms reach at all times. Got to keep healthy, people!

Tired, but I think I can push through a few more episodes. “Gonna Fly Now!”

jmt,

Sean

Hey, want to support a great cause while following my workout advice? Check this out: CLICK HERE.

Leave a Reply

