Going the Distance: Health Advice from an Avowed Couch Potato (Marathon T-24 Weeks)

To be clear, I am not running a full marathon, but rather participating as part of a relay. Apparently I will be going 4-6 miles.

It’s not that far, the length of a football field or something like that I think. But the “in shape” people in my life keep implying that I might have bitten off more than I can chew. So I decided to test the distance.

I went six miles the other day, and I gotta say – it was a snap. Don’t know what all the fussing is about.

UPDATE: My wife has suggested that my post may be a tad misleading, and strongly posited that I should clarify.

By “went six miles,” I mean I drove them in a car.

And by “I drove,” I mean my wife drove while I was in the passenger seat.

And by “in the passenger seat,” I mean that I may have been napping.

The part about it being a snap was true. I can sleep pretty much anywhere.

jmt,

Sean

Hey, want to support a great cause while following my workout advice? CLICK HERE.

One response to “Going the Distance: Health Advice from an Avowed Couch Potato (Marathon T-24 Weeks)”

  1. mitchteemley says :

    But the key thing is that you were wearing name-brand athletic gear, right? Go, man!

Leave a Reply

