Weight Right Here: Health Advice from an Avowed Couch Potato (Marathon T- 21 Weeks)

For some people, jogging isn’t enough for their exercise needs. Those people are nuts. It is suggested, if you are suggestible, that lifting weights is a good way to balance your regimen.

Now if you are in shape, you may need to go to a gym for weight training, as most normal people do not have a bunch of weights just hanging out around the house. However, getting to a gym can be a lot of work. It often involves walking, at least from the car to the gym. Or so I’m told – I’ve never actually been to a gym.

So if you are in shape, tough luck. I recommend my plan instead: I am a good number of pounds over an “optimal” weight. Which means that every time I stand up, I am lifting weights.

So, I make sure to get in a least six reps a day (getting up to eat breakfast, getting up to go back to the couch, getting up to eat lunch, etc.). On intense work out days, I’ll make sure to include at least two extra trips to the kitchen for Doritos. I bet they don’t serve Doritos in most gyms.

jmt,

Sean

Hey, want to support a great cause while following my workout advice? CLICK HERE.

2 responses to “Weight Right Here: Health Advice from an Avowed Couch Potato (Marathon T- 21 Weeks)”

  1. mitchteemley says :

    You could probably make a bundle peddling The Doritos Diet and Workout Plan online!

Leave a Reply

